Austin fucking Powers

Whatever pisses you off. Whatever you want to yell out to the world. POST IT HERE, DARNIT!

Moderator: poppycat

Norea
Absolute Beginner

Austin fucking Powers

Post by Norea »

I hate the guy... i hate the movies.. i hate everything in it.. i can't bare watching more than 5 sec with Mike Myers as Austin Powers.. hes filthy, hes annoying and hes just... stupid.. I didn't find it amusing at all.. just predictable and dumb.. and no i didn't watch the last one, sequels are never better than the first movie.. though i doubt that it could get any worse.. I bet the movies cost millions to make, what if they would put the money into something a little more.. i dont know... humane.. cause watching the movies is pure torture...

At least they offer to give u your own spy name.. oh, the generousity..
http://www.austinpowers.com/cgi-bin/austin/spyname.cgi
^rooker
Site Admin

could be worse.

Post by ^rooker »

I bet you ain't seen the german version yet, right? Because THAT'S a pain!
It's not just that the whole movie loses every flair by losing the british accent, but they also have fucked up almost all jokes.

Anyway, I personally considered it quite entertaining (the english version only), but I must admit, that the joke-level is not set too high and yes, you're right, the other 2 sequels do get worse - except for the beginning of Part #3, because the beginning of Part #3 is REALLY funny... (If you've seen westside story)

I'm almost done here, but I MUST say, that it's not always true that the sequels are worse than the first part - take Indiana Jones III for example. I'd bet this is the best part of all three. Sean Connery + Harrison Ford are such an "odd couple" - really great!
Norea
Absolute Beginner

Post by Norea »

I have to agree with you on that one.. i loved the last I-J movie.. but that was back in the days.. they dont make movies like that anymore..
^rooker
Site Admin

special FX

Post by ^rooker »