DVA-Profession setup notes

Step-by-Step descriptions of how to do things.

DVA-Profession setup notes

Postby peter_b » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:49 am

Here are some notes, missing in the DVA-Profession installation:

1) PHP config file:
/etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
/etc/php5/cli/php.ini

Set memory limit:
Code: Select all
memory_limit = 256M

For installation, set the logging to stdout:
Code: Select all
display_errors = On


2) Client Samba share:
/etc/fstab
Code: Select all
//CLIENT_COMPUTERNAME/DVA-Profession /mnt/video_clients/CLIENT_COMPUTERNAME  cifs  noauto,user,uid=www-data,gid=dva-profession,file_mode=0664,dir_mode=0775,nounix,noserverino,credentials=/etc/samba/credentials/user_ingest

Credentials file:
Code: Select all
username=your_username
password=your_password


3) Code changes:
  • SCREEN_SESSION: Replace "mediathek_" with "dva_" to be compatible with new task_trigger startup.
  • Check existence of required executables (ffmpeg, mencoder, etc)
  • Check if required PHP modules are installed (php5-tidy, php5-ffmpeg)
  • 0

User avatar
peter_b
Chatterbox
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:05 am
Reputation: 3

Re: DVA-Profession setup notes

Postby peter_b » Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:17 pm

The above notes are mostly outdated.
Newer DVA-Profession installs are done using preconfigured VirtualMachine images.

Nevertheless, here are some more recent notes:
  • After first boot: Change the hostname
  • With existing setups, it's possible to use "create_thin_copy" to spawn new Nexus instances off existing "/opt/dva-profession/workflow" configuration, by using rsync (over SSH) as transfer protocol. This can be done even while the source Nexus is in use.
  • 0

User avatar
peter_b
Chatterbox
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:05 am
Reputation: 3


Return to HowTo's

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Who is online over last 24 hours

Users browsed this forum in the last 24 hours: Google [Bot] and 18 guests

cron
Reputation System ©'